Fate of my Franzbrotchen – Post 2

Sayf was on a business trip to Saudi and I was with my favorite time pass – Surfing 🙂 Landed up on Reshmi’s Franzbrotchen’s.  Utterly butterly delicious!! Too gorgeous to resist. I decided to surprise Sayf on his return..

Well, this was my first trial on any kind of bread. All the steps went surprisingly perfect until the first batch came out of the oven. They turned out to be rigid and slightly ‘rock’ish… 🙂 🙂

To soften the dough, I added an egg and tried the next batch. Better and softer, but definitely not a Franzbrotchen. Here is how they turned out to be and so I called them Cinnamon rolls 🙂 🙂 Poor husband was enlightened to have my first attempt on ‘Cinnamon rolls’. And for those of you who had a look at the original version, please don’t tell him 🙂

My favorite part was the edge of the bun. The sugar and cinnamon were beautifully caramelised to give that slight crunch..

9 thoughts on “Fate of my Franzbrotchen – Post 2

Leave a Reply

