Please Help Me to Find Some TIME

Here is a mail from a very good friend of mine, “Dear Z, If you get time..please create a header for my blog..no time..my head is not working these days..becoming too much mechanical”…. I was glad that a veteran blogger like her was impressed by the concept of my blog-header. So I added it onto my to-do list.

But being a spinster, she can’t find time. How can I? Supporting Pari 24X7 and with a mechanical life oscillating between work and home, it is difficult to finally maintain this blog-life balance 🙂 Definitely all of you will have your own say on this. Be a spinster, wife, mother, house wife, working woman, grand mother, great grand mother.. None of us really have time for anything. So where is all our time?

Recollecting the busy life of spinster would be difficult now. But the present so-called busy-life goes this way..

The day starts with my morning prayer,after which every single thing is a messed up hustle. In the morning race with Pari (which she wins most of the time) in between the other house-hold, I will have to do the bed minimum 3 times. Day-care at office is a boon in all sense.They rock her to sleep all the day 🙂 🙂 I need to gain the momentum at my never-ending-work the very minute I reach my desk. Every minute I save here turns into those precious 60 seconds with my darling daughter. Of late, this part is a little relaxing as am not allocated to any projects, but a few managers creep in asking for favors.In between all of this, I have to leave some space in my brain for all those credit card bill payments which if delayed, will affect our living 🙂 And awaits me a beeline of activities – Rent payment, Car servicing, Salwar stitching, Parlour routines 🙂 , train ticket reservation – to be scheduled.Sometimes to make things worser, phone bill payment site will have a problem or the credit card bill will not be generated. Half an hour waiting for the Customer Service Executive to pick, half an hour trying to make him understand my version of ‘Malayalam mixed Tamil’ and then another half an hour arguing.Frequent calls come from the day-care as soon as Pari wakes up, when I have to leave everything that am doing and run. She has this bad habit of giving a siren scream after a nap, and that wouldn’t stop until she sees me 🙂 By the closure of business hours (which is again never-ending), I wrap Pari in her flannel and accelerate home to get a glimpse of my favorite serial 🙂 Then starts the evening race with her. No doubts!!She wins. I put her to bed or rather she sleeps at midnight, after which I scan through the web to read a few blogs and post one 🙂 But all that precipitates at the end of the day would be the ‘Only If I could have found time to do x,y,z…” And again add them onto that never-ending to-do list 🙂

Prioritising and classifying between urgent and important tasks is a skill, that I havent mastered so far…

After writing this blog, I decided that I should create a header for her. But she had already done it. Beautiful and Elegant!! And I realised again, am late like most of the time.. Huh!!

21 thoughts on “Please Help Me to Find Some TIME

  1. Isn’t that the story of every woman or man, who is a homemaker? I am adding ‘man’ here because many men are now sharing the responsibilities of running a home equally, though the scales get tilted on the woman’s side if there is a kid(s). I am still old fashioned (not chauvinistic) to believe that the child can get complete nurturing only from the mother, no matter how much a father does for the child.

    • My husband used to give a sincere try to help (when he was with us, now moved abroad), but he was often confused what should he do.Even when he tries to sharethe responsibility,he somehow managed to find time and surf,download movies,watch them,make me watch them,remain updated with current affairs,call parents everyday etc etc etc…Thats why I did not include ‘man’ in the post..

  2. This is one area which I have failed miserably.Though I make plans,very rarely I have implemented it.But the beauty of this failure is that in my life things go well when its unplanned 😛

  3. Thank God for Day-care at office!…had to make do with maids who were illiterate and inexperienced…for me, now that the kids are all grownup and independent, my time is now only mine most of the time!
    enjoyed the read…keep it going…you are doing great!

    • Am just waiting for that time of retirement.. But recently recieved a message about the 24X7-no retirement-no pension motherhood..So I doubt if I’ll ever be able find time for me..Confused now,…
      But lot of thanks for your time and comment.Keep reading..

  4. Well like Freddy Mercury once said, ‘the real hero does not save peoples lives, bring about world peace or wipe out ternary from the face of the planet, she has a full time job and yet finds time for her children, has bills to pay and yet finds peace within, all this with no super powers

    • Planning does not mean moving my life acc to some time table,and thats not how I want it to be..But each day of mine wakes up in the hope of spending more time with Fareiba and Shebi than I had yesterday,and the frustration of that not happening,had to be vent out in some way or other..Hence the blog was born :))

  5. You do have a busy, busy life! It reminded me of the mad rush mine was, 3 years ago 🙂 And I had no office daycare either – I had to travel for hours every day just to drop off daughter and then rush to work 😦

    It is a wonder that you even manage to make such beautiful headers with the time you have 🙂 I used to just drop dead at 10 – I started blogging only after I took a break from work – when I became effectively jobless 🙂

    • Glad you liked my header..

      and I totally understand what you would have gone through :)Poohi,work,house,blog management..Tuff!!Whether working or not,it is tuff!!

      But we are all super moms..We evolve as super duper ones after each challenge that has to be faced…Ssshhh!!Am just doing some self-encouragemet here 🙂

Leave a Reply

