Weekend Blues

Its been 7 yrs in Chennai, and I cant remember a single day when I did not long for a weekend. Whether it was for a movie with friends or dinner with Sayf or even to simply laze around, weekends were always awaited with excitement and welcomed with happiness. Planning something for the weekend was usual whether it would work out or not. Weekends always used to be eventful then,..

I knew that it would be different with Pari around. After all, child is the father of man 🙂 She and her moods have now become major factors that drives anything and everything in my life.  But this time its not Pari. Its been little more than a month since Sayf moved to Dubai, and every weekend after that has been a question mark.

Week days are not a problem anymore. By the time I do the cooking and get ready, Pari would be awake. By the time I get her ready, it would be time to start for work. I drop her at the day care and go to my desk. In another 2 hrs she would be awake. I feed her and get back to my desk. In another 2 hrs she would be awake again. I feed her and get back to my desk. In another 2 more hrs, it would be 6 and we both start to home. Again feed Pari, cook, eat and it would be time to sleep. I hardly have a glimpse of even ‘Idea Star Singer’, that being the only program we used to watch. Sounds so mechanical and redundant, but for me it is one more day less to see Sayf.

However, to push a weekend is tough. I sometimes wonder whether Pari doesn’t get bored after seeing only me and more of me around her. Going out alone with an unmanageable 8 month old is hard. A few of my friends do stay close by, but am not sure how comfortable I would be managing Pari there. I finally should not end up spoiling their day 🙂 So I often invite them home but then like we used to plan for the weekends, they too would have already planned something. I try downloading movies, calling friends, and recently do a lotta blogging,… But the vaccum inside still stays and echoes inside that am empty without him…

The many faces I get to see at work lessen my suffocation during week days. Am happy that Pari is there in my life or I would have gone crazy on all the days of the week. I know it is not the problem with weekends, but me. I do not long for weekends anymore. All I long now is to join him..

How I wish this weekend and the rest of the weekends pass as fast as it could…

How I wish we both join Sayf soon, and weekends become lively like before..

How I wish we get back together, and regain my life…

5 thoughts on “Weekend Blues

  1. 😦 … ull get there soon enough dear!! Hang on in there … make a trip to blore 😀 … well think abt a trip there too 😀

  2. Pingback: Diwali Dhamaka « Zradar's Blog

Leave a Reply

