PS : I love you, F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

What would happen if a geeky Scientist guy fall in love with a beautiful, naïve girl?

How would it be for an easily gullible guy to live with an infallible womanizer?

Why would a lady who is obsessive to cleanliness marry a messy rich man living next door?

How can someone always act so strange that she goes to the extend of believing that her dead friend was reincarnated as a pencil?

What would be the result if all of them hangs out often at Central Perk?

When the nerd scientist (Ross Geller), a beautiful yet spoiled brat (Rachael Green), the gullible rich man who has a hard time asking women out(Chandler Bing), the strange and quirky (Phoebe Buffet), an amazing chef who suffers from obsessive cleaning disorders (Monika Geller) and the handsome but pathetic actor who is good with women (Joey Tribiyani), started sharing their lives and love, there evolved one of the most favorite TV shows of all time – FRIENDS.

I have been hooked to this serial since high school. Me and bro would be waiting for Star Tv to sing,”So noone told you life was gonna be this way, tang tang tang….” (Friends Theme song) and there we would be in front of the TV. Had there been a session for friends in school, we would have with cent percent attendance 🙂

Kudos to the script writers Marta Kauffman, David Crane and the rest of the crew, for coming up with this lively, quick-witted,romantic comedy. Thanks to the actors for making it brim with enthusiasm and energy.

I love friends, for the humour they have  is so natural, so spontaneous.The laughter emerges out of the blue, so unexpected,so REAL…

I love friends, for the love, support and empathy the characters have for each other.

I love friends, for the way they make fun of each other and still remain closely knitted.

I love friends for they accept each other the way they are..

I love friends, for the way dark humor, light humor,friendship and romance is interlinked in the script that neither it is too sentimental nor too dim-witted.

I love friends, for the theme song they have…

“… But I’ll be there for you, When the rain starts to pour…

I’ll be there for you, Like I’ve been there before,…

I’ll be there for you, cause u‘ve been there for me too…”

And most of all, I love friends, for they help me connect with my favorite set of people and brings back a lot of memories of the past – the hangouts, the movies, the long walks, bunking classes, the college strikes, Arts festivals, fun and laughter…

I love friends, for they make my day.

After completing all the 10 seasons for the umpteenth time, I can confidently say that I could go on watching ‘FRIENDS’ again and again and again, and still roll over and over, giggling and laughing… I wish they continued after 10 seasons, but alas!!

And for those of you who frown over, let me tell you my friends that you need to be patient over the first few episodes of this dialogue oriented show, and once you get started, I promise that there would be no stopping…

Referred sites: http://www.friends-tv.org

2 thoughts on “PS : I love you, F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

  1. Hi ,

    Thanks for visiting by and leaving your lovely comment

    Yeah , friends are one of the gems we always keep safe and secure and plays with them.

    The found memories of them keep coming when In free time we think.

    take care.
    keep smiling

Leave a Reply

