To look back at life and say “Wow!What a ride”.

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” — Mark Twain

So here is a list.Wouldn’t be exactly the list of the most important things that I would want to do, but the list of the 10 most wanted things that my ever green and not-so-girlish adventurous mind would wish for,call for and yell for before I say bye,,….

1. I may not be able to own one, but I would ride one day on that Super Masculine, yet finest Harley-Davidson.

2. Gift husband a brand new Tata Safari and set off for a Himalayan Odyssey. A former is his childhood dream.Latter is mine.

3. A plunge into the deep sea (into shark-safe zone and equipped with a diving mask ofcourse :-) ) – Snorkeling amid corals or scuba diving or at the least float simply above the surface like how they were in Yuva. Need to refresh my swimming skills before that :-)

4. Hold that monk tiger cub at Thailand. Most of my friends in FB have posted their pics feeding this cub. Hopefully I would reach Thailand, before the cub gives birth to another one. Wondering whether it is a she or a he? :-)

5. To some it’s Bungy, others call it bungee. Bungee or bungy, I want to do that Jumping. I know this is an extreeme adventure.A major adrenalin rush. And ever since para gliding was attempted and succeeded (a decade back – graduation time), this has been in my wish-list.

6.  A day out in the wild, amidst the moist broadleaf forests of Amazon.At the least an African Safari…

7. Get onto this thrill machine – the vertigo-inducing 418 foot drop – Tallest roller coaster Kingda Ka. If it doesnt reopen, then any of the 200 foot drop’s…

8. If I become a fairly successful survivor from the coaster ride, then a venture into the challenging waters of Great Canyon for a white river rafting. Oh!!Not specific about the river though. Any Indian river with ample rapids would do.

9. Mountain trekking at Leh Ladak.Husband too would nod that this is his favorite adventure destination.

10. And at last – The most jaw dropping, adrenaline pumping – jumping off a plane . Sky Diving….

If I can live my life after all this is done, I would definitely come up with another list.

“Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming – “WOW – What a Ride!” – Anonymous

12 thoughts on “To look back at life and say “Wow!What a ride”.

  1. A few in the list I have done.. And afew are still on the list god willing and hoping to do them all…

    All the best for everything and sky dive oooohhh now thata the best one 14000 feet free jump its one of the best feelings…
    Go for it…

  2. Pingback: To look back at life and say �Wow!What a ride�. � Zradar's Blog

    • Thanks Deepak.. And I know its sometimes strange to see that someone has already written a topic thta u always wanted to do..but that doesnt matter.. U carry on with your 100th post idea..I wil be there to read..

    • Thanks Deepak.. And I know its sometimes strange to see that someone has already written a topic thta u always wanted to do..but that doesnt matter.. U carry on with your 100th post idea..I wil be there to read..

  3. I don’t have the guts to do a few things in the list. Sky diving and bungee Jumping – definitely no.

    But all the best for you.

    Thanks for leaving a comment in my photo blog.

  4. woah zaira.. wat a lovely list, i wish u get to fulfill all of them n i also wish i could do atleast sky diving :p

  5. Attractive section of content. I simply stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact loved account your weblog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing on your feeds and even I success you get right of entry to persistently fast. Apologize for poor English I am visiting your site from India :D

Leave a Reply

