Are you beautiful?

If you think you are not beautiful, this is the post for you…

If you think you are, you may pls read ahead and see if you would agree…

This is me.

Looks – Average

Colour – Average

Height/Weight – Average

Nose – Blund

Smile – Almost 70mm. Meets my ears :-)

Eyes – Sorta pretty

Hair - Read here!!

Yeah!!So that was a fact.I did not have the image of ideal looks. But the standard of beauty are limited to a perfect blend of skin tone, features and figure. Girls who were blessed with them were popular, and I had to get adjusted to the fact. Mmmm..I wasn’t really happy but then got along with the rest of the crowd.”All of us cant be beautiful!!”,they said. Like-mided people.So we all got used to the fact.. Had to.

I was a little better than some, luckier I should say – for two features stood out on my otherwise ordinary face. Eyes and the hair. I had friends, abundance of them.. “If someone falls for you, it would be for your eyes or hair”,I often heard them say :-) :-) How I yearned if somebody did.. Nothing happened..

And eventually, after a span of 6 yrs, the time came and he was on his knees. I asked, “So what made you like me?”. Just like the others, I expected him to repeat those comments. The answer came, “Your smile”. I was taken aback. That wasn’t one of the best features. Not even close. Astonished I asked Why. “Because it is so YOU“…

It did make sense!!And that’s why the word says, “BE-YOU-tiful“!!

This post is dedicated to the love of my life – the man who taught me how to enjoy life and enrich life from what you’ve got inside,how important it is to love your life and live your life,to make it beautiful.

There are no more worries about the day when my smile contorts my wrinkled face and saggy skin, for I know (God willing) he would still be there…

Some joys are better expressed in silence, as a smile holds more meaning than words. I was once asked if I enjoy having him in my life, and I just smiled :-) :-) :-)

13 thoughts on “Are you beautiful?

  1. Pingback: The Birthday Treasure Hunt « Zradar's Blog

Leave a Reply

